InnerActive Consulting Group Logo

The Four Stages of Leadership

There are many facets of management.   A good manager must also possess a strong leadership base.

The Four Stages of Leadership:

1.     Functional Competence

2.     Applicability

3.     Positive influence of others

4.     Emotional Intelligence

In order to progress through successful careers, managers –becoming- leaders must master and live these four stages of leadership.  To skip any of the four stages or to forget the lessons learned there can cause a career to stall or derail.

In later posts we will look at these four success habits in more depth.

The following two tabs change content below.

Judy W Bell

Tags: , , , , , , ,